Today I will celebrate…

Well we’re still pregnant and for that I will CELEBRATE! I am thankful for each day God entrusts our little snowflakes to me! I woke up this morning thanking him and praising his name. I also begged him to let them stay for a long long time! πŸ˜‰ Whatever His will is, will be best. That’s so hard for me to say because I want to be selfish and keep these babies SO BAD, but Jeremiah 29:11 reminds me that God knows the plans he has for me.

I have had lots of mild cramps since Wednesday. Several blogs I’ve read have made me feel like this is normal for this stage in pregnancy. I hope they’re right!!!

I woke up at 4:30 this morning and was unable to go back to sleep. I wasn’t worried about the snowflakes, I just couldn’t shut my brain off. I was actually thinking about how fun (stressful/difficult) it would be to remodel our house. Oh the things my brain thinks. I did enjoy watching the news and eating a yummy and healthy breakfast before starting to get ready for work. The dog child was not happy I cut into his cuddle time and has currently ditched me for Tyler. Have you ever wanted to rush time so you can find out something, but then wanted to slow down time and enjoy every moment because that ‘something’ may not be what you want?? That’s where I currently stand. Oh the joys and pleasures of infertility!!! Here’s to beginning another work week. Happy Monday Ya’ll!

2 comments

  1. Jennie · December 8, 2014

    I love your positive attitude! I’m so glad thing are going well so far πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment